top of page
No hay etiquetas aún.

BÚSQUEDA POR TAGS: 

POSTS RECIENTES: 

SÍGUEME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

WHAT'S IN MY BEACH BAG?

Those of you planning a trip to the beach are probably wondering which one is the best way to go as far as packing but not only packing for your entire trip but what items should you take with you and go hit the beach without any regrets.


I recently took a trip to Puerto Vallarta in Mexico and I must confess when it comes to packing I can’t be a low-key packer, as much as I try to keep things to the minimum, somehow things keep adding up weight. However, this last time I fought my habit and fortunately I nailed it. So I am completely happy to share my experience with you and let you know what this time worked for me, hoping this will help you out.




TOTE BAG

When I say tote, I reeeeeally mean it. Make sure your bag is big enough to keep all of your stuff, take in account that most likely you will be spending all of your time there and this bag should be big enough to fit EVERYTHING. Plus, if this baby gets wet, well you won’t suffer any damages to what’s inside.

I personally recommend the VS ones, they are usually pretty easy to get and they are almost never on the expensive side.

FLIP FLOPS

They are probably on your feet when you leave the hotel but nonetheless I strongly recommend to add an extra pair just in case. If you do walks on the beach, they are probably going to get sand dirty so by keeping this extra pair, once you are ready to leave, you can always take them off and put them back on the bag and walk away from your day on the beach as glorious as you arrived.

My personal recommendation is to get the most basic pair out there as long as they don’t take room for the important things (aka beauty items). I actually own a pair from Oka-B.

TANNING LOTION AND SUNSCREEN

I am usually not a very tan girl, shame on me because I am a Latina but regardless of my nature I will always love a great tan on me and I still take my tanning lotion everywhere I go, praying to Jesus that I could get a little bit darker. However, exposure to the sun is not healthy which makes it very important to ALWAYS keep sunscreen as well. Some people prefer to apply sunscreen with a lower SPF to get a little color. In my case, I prefer to go with both, I usually apply the tanning lotion first and then the sunscreen and that has worked perfectly, just FYI this has been approved by my dermatologist, it is very important to be very cautious when it comes to sun exposure due to the terrible consequences it could potentially have.

This last time I went for the NIVEA brand, I was rushing and had to pick this one up, however, I was nicely surprised and ended up completely satisfied with the result and the

price is quite accessible, you c

an actually get it in any drugstore. For sunscreen, I went with La-Roche Posay, which is actually for my everyday use.

SUNGLASSES

Basic item, always in you bag. I am a big sunglasses fan and I always take a pair or two when I go,well basically anywhere!

Lately I have been asked a lot about a pair of white shades I have been showing, what label are them and let me break it down to you, they are actually label less, I bought in a small town in an artisan market but I completely fell for them, but for the beach I also take my Dolce and Gabanna, those babies are bigger and when it comes to sunglasses on the beach, the bigger, the better to protect your face again from sun exposure.

If you want a discount in amazing sunglasses, just hit me up via Instagram or send me a direct message through here!

MICHAEL KORS FUJIFILM


One of the latest items I purchased was my Fujifilm instax camera from Michael Kors and I am completely obsessed with it! It is so amazing to be able to feel like in the good old days and have actual printed photos; plus this camera is so stylish, it works as an accessory as well and you look amazing.

CELL PHONE

I think I shouldn’t even add this one on the list but maaaan, a cellphone is necessary to share your beautiful surroundings with your loved ones on social media or simply add a relaxing playlist to your Spotify and just chill and listen. Either way, take your phone.

BOOKS

This is so essential and in the busy life we are living, nothing better than spending leisure time catching up on you Reading with some sun, sand and the sea.


bottom of page