top of page
No hay etiquetas aún.

BÚSQUEDA POR TAGS: 

POSTS RECIENTES: 

SÍGUEME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The San Fran Experience

I know I have been absent for a long time but this time I'm back for good! And this time I come with everything you need to know about your travels to San Francisco (or at least how mine was). Let's begin with getting there, my first recommendation is regardless of where you are staying ,you should from the airport take an Uber or a Lyft which most likely be available at some airport gate, I cannot stress enough on saying you have to be very careful about the communication with your driver because as a lot of you might know by now, they usually pick you up somewhere in the parking lot area to avoid taxi drama.


Once you get to the hotel, you must be a girl with a plan and my gals and I were, first thing we did was to chill after those flights and enjoy some drinks with a view at THE VIEW LOUNGE at the Marquis Marriot Hotel. You have to take in account that this place is usually busy and to get an actual good view is not impossible but definitely complicated, the drinks are in taste and price what you would expect from a Marriott Hotel in that location, we did took some pictures but as you can see nothing major, I was actually a bit disappointed with the view.

MARQUIS MARRIOT AT SF, CALIFORNIA

Afterwards we hit the AT&T Stadium for the night, to be honest with you I don't even understand a single thing about baseball but the passion you get to experience is worth everything. As you know, I am Mexican and there are so many Spanish speaking players that many of the songs were in Spanish and it was so hilarious to watch, if you guys are wondering look on my IG for the El Mechon post. And even though the Giants won, so party was gonna hit hard, we decided to go back to the Hotel and stayed in for the night.


OUTFIT (San Francisco Giants hat, Michael Kors sweater, Burberry scarf, chocker from Forever 21, jeans and shoes from Zara, Marc Jacobs watch) = easy breezy to get and to afford.

Day two was upon us and a whole itinerary was planned, it began by taking a Lyft to Lombard Street, we actually stayed at the Hotel Majestic, which had a good location, décor is quite old actually and urgently needs to be renovated, staff was quite helpful and the manager was accommodating at upgrading us to a suite for free but when it comes to assisting with directions, they are quite disappointing, I will let you know later know what I mean, but going back to our second day, Lombard Street was beautiful, obviously it is full of tourist so it is kind of hard to snap a good pic without having a whole tour group photobombing your pics, nonetheless, I managed to snap a few cool shots (shout out to my girls, they did the impossible to make this happen). After Lombard, we desperately looked for coffee and then Lyft again (usually cheaper than Uber) and we got to Fisherman’s Wharf, we had an amazing lunch at Hollywood Café and then continued our journey to find someone to take us to the main objective of the day THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE, several tours offered a bike ride to the bridge but we opted to take a tour bus instead, this one would take you to several points of interest and you can stop, if you feel like it but we didn’t because we were in a hurry to get to the bridge, the bus will only take to one side of the bridge afterwards you have to change transportation to get to the other side and the beautiful and amazing Sausalito.


OUTFIT (Zara pants and shirt, I don't event remember where jacket is from, Zara shoes)

I have to say that day was particularly windy and my outfit was not exactly helping but I managed to survive and get the objective done. After the Golden Gate Bridge, we got to Sausalito which was my favorite part of the whole trip, that place is so beautiful and just a little tip, if you are single gal looking for a vacation crush, this is the place to do so, and then we stopped at The Trident for some drinks with a view (yep!, we had an obsession with the view) and I will only say I did find my crush in Sausalito (piece of advice, cute guys from Barkley hang out there, YOU ARE WELCOME!), after my Sausalito crush, we went back walking the whole Golden Gate Bridge and took a Lyft that took us to the most amazing burger place in then entire world In & Out Burger, my gal Ari introduced them to me and ever since I have been obsessed, if you guys must know, I am not a fast food eating person but those babies are worth every single tiny piece of fat. By the end of the day and after our food comma, we finally went back to the hotel, showered and were decided to explore the San Fran nightlife but honestly, it left nothing but disappointment for that night, I don’t even remember the bar we ended up but living in Mexico City, I am used to nice clubs staying up until 5 am and dancing until my heels wear off so I was quite disappointed.


This is what I call the Princess Effect, basically how my feet look like when I like someone LOL

Day three arrived and it was one for the ages, my first time in Napa Valley, I was so looking forward for this one, we took a tour that began at Madonna Estate winery, this tour would usually pick you up at your hotel and then take you to the tour ticket office which is located in Fisherman’s Wharf and from there is a good one and a half hour to get to Napa (it helps if you are texting the cute guy you met at Sausalito), please eat before getting there because it is wine testing paradise and you can seriously get a booze before noon, like the niñita bien that I am, I had breakfast so I was booze free but do keep that in mind. The tour will take you to that winery first, then Sutter Home Winery (I don’t recommend to buy wine there, you can actually get that at CVS for ten bucks), to easy off your wine, the tour stops so you can have lunch, and we did have Italian food of course which made sense with all the wine drank and had some gelato and finally you are in for a treat at Sebastiani, this winery in my opinion was the best one and the wine absolutely amazing, I took home a Chardonay and Malbec and completely owned my family for a week because of the amazing wine I brought, so Sonoma wine touring completely recommended though I must admit, we were really looking forward to visiting the Castello Di Amorosa but we did not make the right plans arrangements for that.


OUTFIT (Zara outwear, Forever 21 hat and shorts, Mango T-shirt, Steve Madden booties, Guess eyewear)

Once we got back to San Francisco, we went crepe hunting and specifically looked for a place in Japan Town called Belly Good Café and Crepes because it is only the most amazing place on earth because they make, brace yourselves, Hello Kitty shape crepes which for me is a huge thing because I am a big Hello Kitty fan and went completely nuts when I saw it but for a minute there, I was completely bummed because they had so many people waiting, that they say it was not going to be possible but after all they ended up doing it and I was super excited, you can testify that from my face in this picture.


So it was Saturday night and the night hit so we decided to go out to the Mission District, where we told party was insane but then again, we hit so many clubs and bars that night but none of those were the right ones and again party was dead at 2 am so as far as partying in San Fran, I cant really recommend anything because I can honestly say it is not my scene.

Day four was there and we decided to go to Union Square for some site sighting and of course shopping and before even begin my story about the day, let me start this part of the story by telling you, you should never ever walk the tenderloin locally known as the TL or The Lion, it turned out that the hotel receptionist told me it was completely safe to walk towards Union Square but she never ever mentioned the streets I had to go through in order to get there and basically it was me and my girls walking there of what felt the longest twenty-five minutes of my life and when we finally got to Union Square, we waited in line for honestly over an hour to get to Dottie’s True Blue Café, we had brunch (mimosa, cinnamon pancakes and coffee were my combo). Once we ate, we naively headed to Fisherman’s Wharf again to get tickets to Alcatraz, little did we know, you must buy the tickets at least two months prior so we did the best we could which was a ferry ride around Alcatraz and we got to see the sea lions at Fisherman’s, they are really cute and adorable, it is something worth seeing, once the ferry was done and we sealed our faith but deciding to hit China Town and then took the street car, I think it is a must if you are a tourist and it is your first time visiting but seriously one and a half hour wait was absolutely a pain and the ride was only OK but as in every scenario, we made the best out of it and had a ton of fun riding this car, after we exit the street car, we headed back to Union for dinner to the Cheesecake Factory and we skipped the line and seated instead of waiting an hour (ssshhh about this one, ok?).


OUTFIT (Outwear Forever 21, Calvin Klein bliuse, JULIO leggins and Zara shoes)

As good people over twenty-five, we knew we had to go and visit the famous painted ladies so famously known for the hit show Full House but as the good foodies that we are before heading there, we stopped for breakfast at the most amazing place in San Francisco, Sweet Maple, this place is located in 2101 Sutter Street and they sell the very famous Millionaires Bacon, I don’t even eat bacon but this one was a must eat so I did and it was quite tasty, I had a deep-friend French toast called Big Hip, I don’t even want to talk about calories, I will only focus on the taste and tell you my fat heart was feeling warm, after yet another food comma, we headed to the painted ladies and snap come cool pics (exhibit A down here) and finally before going back to the airport since we had some time to spare, we took ourselves to Union Square once more for some last minute shopping.


OUTFIT (Michael Kors outwear, Burberry Scarf, Zara jeans and sweater, Steve Madden footwear)

Last but not least, I took a picture with my biggest crush Mark.

I can honestly say that San Francisco turned out to be fun but as far as sight seeing, it was not quite the city I was actually expecting, I felt it at time a bit unsafe and not as clean as you except a big American city to be.


bottom of page